HomeSportsIndia Suffer Early Blow As Shubman Departs

India Suffer Early Blow As Shubman Departs

Hello and welcome to ABP’s live coverage of the match between India and Australia. After winning the first ODI, the Indian team will be looking to seal the three-match ODI series when they will be locking horns against Australia in the second ODI on Sunday at Visakhapatnam. Rohit Sharma will return to the squad after missing the first ODI due to family reasons.

The Men in Blue under the leadership of Hardik Pandya registered a five-wicket win over Australia in Mumbai. All eyes will be on KL Rahul who starred with the bat in the first ODI with a match-winning 75 and will be hoping to make it count in this match also.

Apart from Rahul, Jadeja’s heroics with bat and bowl helped sail India’s boat. He was also adjudged the Player of the Match for his all-round show. Australia on the other side will be looking to keep the series alive with a win against India in the second ODI. According to the reports, David Warner is fit again to participate in the second ODI alongside Alex Carey, who also missed the first game.

The destiny of the 2nd ODI will also rely on the weather at the Vizag as the forecast for the second ODI is of a bit of a thunderstorm. 


India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Ishan Kishan, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia Squad: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis(w), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, David Warner, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments