HomeSportsBangalore Opt To Bat First Vs UP Warriorz

Bangalore Opt To Bat First Vs UP Warriorz

Smriti Mandhana’s Royal Challengers Bangalore take on UP Warriorz at Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium, on Friday. It is an important clash for both the teams playing the WPL 2023 match tonight. RCB are yet to win their first match in inaugural WPL, after playing three games so far in the tournament. UP Warriorz kicked off their WPL 2023 campaign with a remarkable win over Gujarat Giants, but in their next match, they suffered a humiliating loss to Delhi Capitals. 

Notably, RCB lost all their three games while playing the Brabourne Stadium, and tonight they are facing UP Warriorz at Brabourne Stadium. RCB are desperate for their maiden WPL 2023 win and if they wish to avoid the losing streak at this venue, their lackluster bowling department needs to really step up.

RCB vs UPW Toss Update: Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and they decide to bat first against UP Warriorz.

“Would like to bat first. Looks a good wicket. We’ve seen in the tournament a good total on the board helps. As a bowling unit, we had a word about bowling plans with regard to the short boundaries. Not the way we wanted to start, but it’s a long tournament, want to keep our heads high,” Mandhana said after winning the toss.

“Pretty sure we wanted to bat first. But we get to bowl first. Hopefully we’ll restrict them to something we can chase. Pitch is not going to change too much. Shabnim Ismail misses out, Grace Harris is back in, much to everyone’s delight. You look at the other night, we lost by 40, but if someone was there with Tahlia, we could’ve got closer,” Healy said after the toss.

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP Warriorz WPL 2023 match – Squads

UP Warriorz Squad: Alyssa Healy(w/c), Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Tahlia McGrath, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Simran Shaikh, Sophie Ecclestone, Shabnim Ismail, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Grace Harris, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Soppadhandi Yashasri

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Squad: Smriti Mandhana(c), Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh(w), Heather Knight, Kanika Ahuja, Poonam Khemnar, Shreyanka Patil, Megan Schutt, Renuka Thakur Singh, Preeti Bose, Disha Kasat, Erin Burns, Komal Zanzad, Indrani Roy, Sahana Pawar, Asha Shobana, Dane van Niekerk

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments